News & Events

News and Events Feature’s here. Information from Pwi-Do-Goo-Zing Ne-Yaa-Zhing Advisory Services and the participating 7 communities.


Mar 31st 2020 – AADNC Non-Essential Services Suspension Information (PDF) link


COVID-19 – Updated Mar 27th 2020

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, Pwi-Di-Goo-Zing Nee-Yaa-Zhing Advisory Services office will be closed until Monday April 6th 2020.

For more information on the COVID-19 pandemic please refer to the following websites:

Local/Regional Websites:

Fort Frances Tribal Area Health Services here
Grand Council Treaty 3 here
Northwest Health Unit here
Riverside Health Care Facilities here
Gizhewaadiziwin Health Access Centre here

Federal and Provincial Websites:

Government of Canada COVID-19 Pagehere
Province of Ontario COVID-19 Pagehere


 Current Chiefs and Councils:

Rainy River FIrst Nations
Chief Rob McGinnis
Leona McGinnis
Jason Wilson
Willie James McGinnis
Gary Medicine
Karen Bombay

Couchiching First Nation
Chief Brian Perrault
Lucille “Bugsy” Morrisseau
Dave Bruyere
Joan Mainville
Sandy Bruyere
Randy Jones
Ron “Magoo” Archie

Nigigoonsiminikaaning First Nation
Chief William Windigo
Sue Boshey
Clayton Windigo
Gary Windigo

Mitaanjigamiing First Nation
Chief Janice Henderson
Roy Morrison
Darlene Whitecrow

Seine River First Nation
Chief Carrie Boshkaykin
Ron Friday
Tom Johnson
John Kabatay
Roger Spencer
Tanya Boshkaykin
Shane Whitecrow

Lac La Croix First Nation
Chief Michael Ottertail
Carrie Atatise-Norwegian
Norman Jordan
Jerry Ottertail
Curtis Atatise

Naicatchewenin First Nation
Chief Wayne Smith
Don Smith
Gary Smith
Adrian Snowball
Dean Councillor


Comments are closed.